Local elections 2018: Timing of some council results

Polling stations are open until 22:00 BST on Thursday for voting in local elections across England, and in the West Tyrone by-election for a new MP.

Daily Politics reporter Elizabeth Glinka has a guide to the timings of some of the key results, which will come in overnight on Thursday and through Friday.

Timings of BBC TV election programmes on Thursday and Friday